Finding out we were having a baby came as a surprise to us both. A pleasant surprise, but it’s fair to say we weren’t expecting it, probably as two people I know really struggled to concieve and I expected similar for myself.

Telling Alex was not the magical moment that some couples have. I didn’t elaborately tell him- I went to work after going to the doctor, he came out and met me and asked me how the appointment went. That’s when I told him, and we hugged and then had to go back to work!

This blog will be tracing my steps through my first pregnancy, as well as tracking my social, financial and other worries- I am a worrier, so there will be a lot of worry!

And why My Beansprout Diaries? My nickname is Bean, and so months before I got pregnant my boyfriend had said that any babies I have would be Beansprouts!

